

ONE PLANET CITY CHALLENGE 2020 JURY MEMBERS



Rana Adib Executive Director the chez Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century (REN21)



Kyra ApplebyGlobal Director, Cities, States and Regions at CDP – Global environmental reporting system



Dr. Qiu BaoxingCounselor of the State Council of China, Chairman of International Water Association (IWA) China Committee, President of the China Society for Urban Studies



Dr. Barbara BuchnerGlobal Managing Director and Executive Director,
Climate Finance, Climate Policy Initiative



Alice CharlesLead Cities, Infrastructure & Urban
Services, World Economic Forum



Andrea FernandezDirector of Climate Planning,
Finance and Partnerships, C40



Dr. Wee Kean FongDeputy Country Director for WRI China



Russell Galt Director, Urban Alliance, IUCN



Franz Gatzweiler Executive Director, ICSU-UNU-IAMP Urban Health and Wellbeing Institute of Urban Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences



Nick GodfreyDirector of the Coalition for Urban
Transitions, a New Climate Economy
Special Initiative on Cities



Daniel HoornwegProfessor of Energy Systems and Engineering/
Richard Marceau Chair at Ontario Tech University



Ede Ijjasz-Vasquez Regional Director for Africa in the World Bank's Sustainable Development Practice Group



Lamia Kamal-ChaouiDirector of the OECD Centre for Entrepreneurship, SMEs, Regions and Cities



Margaret Kim Chief Executive Officer, The Gold Standard Foundation



Dr. Shannon McDanielDirector of Data Strategy at Global Covenant of Mayors for Climate & Energy (GCoM)



Alexandre Meira da Rosa Vice President for Latin American and Caribbean Countries at the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)



Maimunah Mohd Sharif Executive Director of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme



Sameh Naguib Wahba Global Director, Urban, Disaster Risk Management, Resilience and Land Global Practice, World Bank Group



Anthony Nyong Director, Climate Change and Green Growth, African Development Bank



Gabriela Prata Dias Head, Copenhagen Centre on Energy Efficiency



Aromar ReviDirector, India Institute of Human Settlements



Seth SchultzGlobal Executive Director, The Resilience Shift, Senior Advisor on Cities, Climate & Environment, Team Bloomberg, Founder/CEO – Urban Breakthroughs



Manoj Sharma
Chief of Urban Sector Group, Sustainable
Development and Climate Change Department,
Asian Development Bank



David SimonProfessor of Development Geography, Royal
Holloway, Univ of London, and Advisor, Sustainable
Urban Futures, Chalmers Univ of Technology



Ben SmithDirector, Energy & Climate
Change Consulting, Arup



Maryke van Staden
Director, Bonn Center for Local Climate Action
and Reporting (carbonn Center) at ICLEI



Professor, UNESCO Chair on Urban Resilience at University of Southern Denmark

